These are Some of Anne's Favorite Websites - Some Have Very Much To Do With Storytelling and Others . . . Not So Much!   Enjoy!

 

Hummingbird Farm Websites and related pages:

Charlie Jennison's website:  charliejennison.com

The Spoken Word - Baha'i Storytelling - bahaistorytelling.com

Hummingbird Farm Productions (Anne & Charlie Jennison's umbrella arts organization):  hummingbirdfarmproductions

The Graceful Farmer (Georgianna Jennison Sawyer):  thegracefulfarmer.com

Amanda Jennison:  amandajennison.com

Both Anne's and Charlie's cd's are available from amazon.com and from cdbaby.com

Additionally, Anne's cd is also available from 9StarMedia.com

Storytelling, Folklore, Folklife, Music, Arts & Humanities

Creative Ground - New England's Directory of Creative Enterprises -  http://www.creativeground.org 

Folklore and Mythology Resource Guide - http://www.supersummary.com/folklore-mythology-guide/

Humanities To Go - New Hampshire Humanities Council - http://www.nhhumanities.org/humanities-go

National Endowment for the Arts – Folk and Traditional Arts - https://www.arts.gov/artistic-fields/folk-traditional-arts

National Storytelling Network – http://www.storynet.orgNew Hampshire Folklife (NH State Council on the Arts)  – https://www.nh.gov/nharts/folklife.html

New Hampshire Storytelling Alliance – http://www.nhstorytelling.org

Northeast Storytelling (League for the Advancement of New England Storytelling) – http://www.lanes.org

Seacoast Storytellers Guild – http://seacoaststorytellersnh.com

Smithsonian Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage  –  http://www.folklife.si.edu

Smithsonian Folklife Festival  –  http://festival.si.edu/

Super Summary - Folklore & Mythology Resource Guide -http://www.supersummary.com/folklore-mythology-guide

Native American Storytelling, Arts, Music, Crafts, & Supplies

Historic Reenactment Events - https://www.wanderingbull.com/pdfs/Re-EnactmentEvents.pdf

Joseph Bruchac - Storyteller and Writer - http://josephbruchac.com

Kevin Locke - Lakota flute-player, hoop-dancer, and 1990 National Heritage Fellow - https://www.arts.gov/audio/kevin-locke

Mount Kearsarge Indian Museum (MKIM) – http://indianmuseum.org

Native American Craft Supplies - https://www.wanderingbull.com

NE Powwow Schedule - https://www.wanderingbull.com/Powwowschedules.asp

Smithsonian - National Museum of the American Indian – http://www.nmai.si.edu

The Little Bull - www.thelittlebull.com

Cool Places in or near my town – Lee, New Hampshire

Bedrock Gardens - http://bedrockgardens.com

Blue Bell Greenhouse - http://bluebellgreenhouse.com

Coppal House Farm - http://www.nhcornmaze.com

DeMeritt Hill Farm - http://demeritthillfarm.com

Fine Garden Art - http://www.finegarden.com

Firebird Farm Antiques - http://firebirdfarmantiques.com

Flag Hill Winery - http://www.flaghill.com

Lee Heritage Commission - http://leenh.org/Pages/LeeNH_BComm/Heritage/index

Mildred’s Drumlin Farm - http://mildredsdrumlinfarm.com

Misty Meadows Herbal Center - http://www.mistymeadows.org

The Mustard Seed Natural Living Center – http://www.mustardseedherbs.com

Velvet Pastures Elk Ranch - www.velvetpastures.com

 Audiobook Narration

ACX - http://www.acx.com

Barbara Rosenblatt – http://www.barbararosenblat.com/home.html

Voices.com - https://www.voices.com

Garden Railroads

Family Garden Trains - http://familygardentrains.com

Garden Railways Magazine - http://grw.trains.com

Garden Trains Association - http://gardentrains.org

New Hampshire Garden Railway Society - http://www.nhgrs.com

 Hummingbirds

Annual Hummingbird Festival in Hogansville, Georgia – http://www.hummingbirdfestival.com

Defenders of Wildlife - http://www.defenders.org/hummingbirds/basic-facts

HummerBird Celebration in Rockport-Fulton, Texas (annual event!) - http://www.rockporthummingbird.com

Hummingbirds – Smithsonian Migratory Bird Center - https://nationalzoo.si.edu/scbi/migratorybirds/webcam/hummingbirds.cfm

Hummingbird Migration – Annenberg Learner - https://www.learner.org/jnorth/humm

Hummingbirds.net - http://www.hummingbirds.net

San Diego Zoo - http://animals.sandiegozoo.org/animals/hummingbird

Sedona Hummingbird Festival - http://www.hummingbirdsociety.org/hummingbird-festival

The Hummingbird Society - http://www.hummingbirdsociety.org

 Organic Gardening

Fruition Seeds – Organic Seeds for the Northeast – http://www.fruitionseeds.com

Gardener’s Supply Catalog - http://www.gardeners.com

Johnny’s Selected Seeds - http://www.johnnyseeds.com

Mother Earth News – https://www.motherearthnews.com

Renees Garden Seeds - http://www.reneesgarden.com

Seeds of Change - http://www.seedsofchange.com

Seeds of Change Grant Program (for community & school gardens) - https://seedsofchangegrant.com

Seed Savers Exchange - http://www.seedsavers.org